Flower Drawing & How I Did It

Art & Design, Sketches

Flower Layers

I wanted to share today not only this flower drawing but also how It was created. It was done on my Apple iPad with the Paper app by fiftythree.

So first, I colored in the whole background with dark purple. Then with the eraser tool, drew the first layer of white flowers. Then with the watercolor brush, I painted over the entire page with red. Then using the eraser tool again,  I drew a new layer of white flowers. Then using the paint brush tool, painted the entire page purple. I did one last layer of white flowers and dots, then finished by painting the whole page yellow. Lastly, I imported the drawing into Snapseed, a photo editing tool, and ran the HDR filter over it to give it a misty feel.

So that’s how I did it! Hope you can do one too and share.

Comments are Welcome!

