Kayak Painting

Art & Design

Kayaking Painting

My dad is a huge kayaker. He goes almost everyday after work and atleast one day each weekend. So for Christmas, I decided to make him a painting of him kayaking. Instead of making the painting like a photograph, I decided to make it graphic, using India Ink, rice paper, spray glue, Chinese orange chop ink, my chop, pastel and gauche on canvas. I think he’s really going to love it. This photo doesn’t do it justice, but I wanted to share it anyways.
One thought on “Kayak Painting

Comments are Welcome!

